Microsoft asked me to write a post about win 11

Bill Shannon

Reaction score
Microsoft asked me to write somthing about win 11. Well at first everything pissed me off as I have been using the win 98 layout since 2000, but as I slowely transferred the previous owners stuff out and transfered the accounts over to me things slowly got better mostly by looking around and getting familiar. There were about 4 different stages where i had to change over the accounts and remove their emails by creating new user accounts then deleting the old accounts the onedrive account was the scariest as it just said remove account and a shit load of stuff will go as well but it didn't it went quietly. This notebook has a tiny HDD but the puter is only a couple of years old very fast and for $200.00 I'm happy as a pig in shit. 10 hours I've been at it and I've made it mine got mozilla and edge synced bookmarks and passwords very early in the process soI didn't mess upmy main puter set my colours infirefox and in edge. I found i couldn't move apps to task bar until i opened them then I pinned them before closing. The control panel took me about 6 hours to find, i have it running on wifi cordless and also connect to the printer this way. I am happy I also used bookmarks to mark things in the puter so I couldcome back later and sort them for eays locating or pinning once I worked out how to pin stuff. Its been about 8 years since I built and set up my desktop so I was a bit rusty I'm thinking I might be happy I upgraded from win 10 to win 11 but I wouldn't have thought that 5 hours ago. Cheers It's really much the same at least I have mine set up very similar just have to hunt down a bigger HDD once I have it set up 100% I change the text sizs and the fonts as well So thats that.